The SuperTour is a great spectator event for all ages. Watch the best-of-the-best go head-to-head in fierce sprint competition!

Top U.S. cross-country ski athletes will join their Canadian counterparts at seven stops during the 2019-20 SuperTour, a series of International Ski Federation (FIS) sanctioned cross-country ski events across North America and a vital component of U.S. Ski & Snowboard’s development program. The program provides top-level racing at key cross-country centers and a proving ground for club athletes with aspirations of qualifying for the U.S. Ski Team, of competing on the FIS World Cup tour, or in the Olympics.

This season’s SuperTour features five stops in the U.S. and two in Canada, including: Canmore, Alberta; Sun Valley, ID; Houghton, MI; Craftsbury, VT; Minneapolis, MN; Cable, WI; and Vernon, British Columbia.  The Birkie Week SuperTour stop is the final competition prior to the SuperTour finals in British Columbia in March.  Learn more!


Date: Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Time: 1:00 pm

Location: American Birkebeiner Trailhead; Cable, WI (same location as the start of the American Birkebeiner)

Live Web Broadcasting

U.S. Ski & Snowboard is excited to once again bring you live web broadcasting of the biggest domestic cross country ski events, including the Slumberland American Birkebeiner and the Kortelopet (free to watch). Your pay per view subscription to XCOUNTRYLIVE’s exclusive content not only gives you live and on-demand coverage of premier events, but it also helps support cross-country skiing. Your XCOUNTRYLIVE pass supports event organizers (like the ABSF) who invest in putting on premier races; it provides prize money for SuperTour athletes; and it provides a platform for family, friends, and fans to watch their favorite athletes compete in America’s most important ski events. Subscribe today to XCOUNTRYLIVE and tune in this winter for exclusive coverage.

Other broadcast events include:


Prize Money

Prize money will be awarded to the Top 6 Male and Female finishers in the following increments:

  • 1st Place $750
  • 2nd Place $500
  • 3rd Place $250
  • 4th Place $200
  • 5th Place $150
  • 6th Place $100